Sharon Vegh Williams
Sharon Vegh Williams, PhD, has worked in museums and schools for 30 years. She is the Co-Founder and Executive Director of the North Country Children’s Museum. Sharon was awarded the Provost Fellowship at the University of Rochester where she completed her doctorate in multicultural education. Her writing has been published in the Association of Children’s Museums Quarterly Journal, the Journal of American Indian Education, and Teacher Education Quarterly. Her book entitled Native Cultural Competency in Mainstream Schooling was published by Palgrave Macmillan. Sharon continues to research and write about museums.


Dan Bellinger
Dan Bellinger has a Bachelor’s degree in Environmental Science from Clarkson University. Before starting at NCCM in 2018, Dan did trail work in Alaska and worked as an outdoor educator across NY State with the Excelsior Conservation Corps.


Liza Labarge Paige
Liza L. Paige received her Bachelor of Fine Arts from SUNY Potsdam and an MFA in Visual Studies from the University at Buffalo. In addition to creating and exhibiting her own artwork, Liza teaches drawing and 3D design at St. Lawrence University and SUNY Potsdam. Liza’s Community Coloring Book Mural for the museum was featured in I Love NY Must See Street Art.


Emilia Gatti
Emilia Gatti has a Bachelor’s Degree in Music Education from the Crane School of Music and a Masters in Elementary Education.  Emilia worked at the Crane Youth Music Summer Camp and taught in an elementary school in Philadelphia, PA for eight years before finding her way back to the North Country.


Rachael Clements

Rachael Clements graduated from SUNY Potsdam with a Bachelor of Arts in Theatre. Rachael worked at the Creative Arts Camp at SUNY Potsdam for four years before leading after-school theatre classes at NCCM.


Nikki Coates, President
Jane Lammers, Vice President
Selma Mededovic, Treasurer
Rivka Rocchio, Secretary
April Vasher-Dean
Sharon Vegh Williams
Linda Acker
Jason Snyder
Nancy Griffin
David Trithart
Cynthia Mondesir